About Doctors for the Environment Australia State and Territory Committees

State and Territory Committees

As well as being a National organsiation, DEA members in each state and territory can become involved in local issues by liaising with their state committees. All our committee members are volunteers and donate a significant amount of their time and expertise to furthering DEA’s mission.

If you would like to know more about your State’s committee and whats happening in your state or territory please click on the relevant state below.

New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory

Chair: Kim Loo

Secretary: Damian Gill

For more information about NSW and ACT activities, please contact: dea_nsw@dea.org.au or dea_act@dea.org.au

Northern Territory

Chair: Brooke Ah Shay.

For more information about NT activities, please contact: dea_nt@dea.org.au


Chair: Beau Frigault. Beau is also a member of our National Board.

Secretary: Lucy Jane Watt

The Queensland committee is made up of 19 medical practitioners and students.

For more information about Queensland activities, please contact: dea_qld@dea.org.au

South Australia

Chair: Kimberly Humphrey. Kimberly is also Deputy Chair of DEA’s National Board.

Secretary: Kylie Brown

The SA Committee is made up of 19 dedicated SA members including DEA’s Founder David Shearman, who holds an honorary position on the committee.

For further information on SA activities please contact: dea_sa@dea.org.au


Co Chair: Rou Li

Co Chair: Jasveen Kaur

Tasmania Committee Details

Meetings: 1st Wednesday of every month 7pm (ADST), Online

Points of interest:

– Education and promotion of the link between climate change and health

– Celebration and appreciation for we are nature and nature is us


  • Child health
  • Mental health
  • Sustainable healthcare

For further details on the Tasmanian committee please contact: deatasmania@dea.org.au or via the Facebook group.


Chair: Katherine Barraclough. Katherine is also a member of DEA’s Board.

Secretary: Kristen Pearson

The Victorian committee is made up of 26 medical practitioners and students residing in Victoria.

For further information on the Victorian committee please contact: dea_vic@dea.org.au

Western Australia

Chair: Emma Leigh Synnott

Secretary: Deborah Field

The Western Australia committee is a small committed group of highly active members. New members are always welcome.

For more information about activities in Western Australia, please contact: dea_wa@dea.org.au